email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest

CANNES 2019 Awards

Cannes’ Cinéfondation announces its winners


- CANNES 2019: The Cinéfondation jury, chaired by Claire Denis, has presented its awards to four movies from film schools

Cannes’ Cinéfondation announces its winners
The jury and the winners of the 2019 Cinéfondation awards (© Deborah Neris/FDC)

The Cinéfondation and short-film jury, chaired by Claire Denis and comprising Stacy MartinEran KolirinPanos H Koutras and Cătălin Mitulescu, has handed out the Cinéfondation awards at the 72nd Cannes Film Festival.

Here is the full list of winners: 

First Prize
Mano a mano – Louise Courvoisier (CinéFabrique, France)

(The article continues below - Commercial information)

Second Prize
Hiêu – Richard Van (CalArts, USA)

Third Prize (split)
Ambience - Wisam Al Jafari (Dar al-Kalima University College of Arts and Culture, Palestine)
Duszyczka – Barbara Rupik (PWSFTviT, Poland)

(Translated from French)

Did you enjoy reading this article? Please subscribe to our newsletter to receive more stories like this directly in your inbox.