email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest


by Rafa Russo


Uruguay (1972) unavoidably falls into a terrible dictatorship. Diego and Leonardo, two writers of a well-known TV comedy show, struggle to maintain their integrity under the pressure they receive to tone down their political satires against the military. On the side of the oppressors, Rojas, the lieutenant in charge of torturing subversive youth, finds emotional refuge in Susana, a prostitute. Slowly, the lives of all of them are deeply impacted by the yoke of the dictatorship that looms over them.

international title: The Year of Fury
original title: El año de la furia
country: Spain, Uruguay
sales agent: Filmax
year: 2020
genre: fiction
directed by: Rafa Russo
screenplay: Rafa Russo
cast: Alberto Ammann, Joaquín Furriel, Daniel Grao, Martina Gusman, Sara Sálamo, Paula Cancio, Maribel Verdú, Miguel Ángel Solá
cinematography by: Daniel Aranyó
film editing: Marta Salas
art director: Javier Fernández
producer: Isabel García Peralta, Juan Gona, Santiago López Rodríguez
production: Gona, Aliwood Mediterráneo Producciones, RTVE - Corporación de Radio y Televisión Española, Cimarrón Cine (UY)
backing: ICAA - Instituto de la Cinematografía y de las Artes Audiovisuales, Ibermedia
distributor: Filmax
(The article continues below - Commercial information)
series serie

Privacy Policy