email print share on Facebook share on Twitter share on reddit pin on Pinterest


by Alberto Rodríguez


The lives of Manuel, Ana and Julio, friends since adolescence, are a fraud. They are in their late 30's, have achieved everything that brings happiness, according to our society, yet are in desperate search for a solution to their immense loneliness and dissatisfaction. Their paths cross in a warm summer night after not having seen each other for some time, and they initiate a trip towards the heart of the night: sex, drugs, alcohol and excess; an escape towards adolescence as the only way to avoid reality.

original title: After
country: Spain
sales agent: Imagina International Sales
year: 2009
genre: fiction
directed by: Alberto Rodríguez
screenplay: Rafael Cobos, Alberto Rodríguez
cast: Guillermo Toledo, Tristán Ulloa, Blanca Romero, Jesús Carroza, Raúl del Pozo
cinematography by: Alex Catalán
film editing: José M. G. Moyano
art director: Pepe Domínguez
costumes designer: Fernando García
music: Julio de la Rosa
producer: José Antonio Félez
production: Tesela Producciones Cinematograficas, La Zanfoña Producciones
distributor: Alta Films
(The article continues below - Commercial information)
series serie

Privacy Policy