Disappearance (2016)
A Paris Education (2018)
Lemonade (2018)
Nico, 1988 (2017)
Arrhythmia (2017)
Custody (2017)
9 Fingers (2017)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it

FUNDING Europe / World

email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

A new fund for the young francophone creation


- Eleven partners join forces to launch a new fund dedicated to young creation in French-speaking sub-Saharan African countries and Haiti

A new fund for the young francophone creation

On the occasion of the French Film Awards that took place in Yaoundé (Cameroon) last 16 December, 11 partners - the CNC - National Center for Cinema and Animated Image (France), the Wallonia-Brussels Federation, the Luxembourg Film Fund, the Cultural Development Corporation (SODEC) in Quebec, Telefilm Canada, TV5MONDE, Orange, France Télévisions, SACDSACD Belgium and SACD Canada have announced the creation of the first fund dedicated to young artists in Sub-Saharan Francophone Africa countries * and Haiti.

The CNC co-finances and coordinates this fund for writers, directors and producers. It promotes the dynamism of creation in the broad sense: cinema, audiovisual series and web content, in all stages of development.

For the first three years, the management of the fund is entrusted to Generation Films, a collective group based in Burkina Faso. Applications can already be submitted online at www.jeunecreationfrancophone.org. Deadline is scheduled for March 1, 2018.

A commission composed of professionals will be in charge of selecting the projects. The awarded companies will be able to benefit from a residency in writing for their authors, a cash contribution for the production of the film or coaching in post-production. Thanks to the commitment of broadcasters in the scheme, the dissemination issue of projects will be evaluated upstream.

 "It is important to encourage the overflowing and innovative creativity of new talents in French-speaking Africa. They need to be supported to emerge in their own country or in the international sphere," commented Frédérique Bredin, CNC President.

* Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Congo Brazzaville, Congo DRC, Ivory Coast, Djibouti, Gabon, Guinea, Comoros Islands and Mauritius, Madagascar, Mali, Niger, Central African Republic, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Chad, Togo

Let's CEE
Finale Plzen Springboard

latest news


more news


Follow us on

facebook twitter rss