Foxtrot (2017)
Smuggling Hendrix (2018)
The Distances (2018)
Lemonade (2018)
Sunday's Illness (2018)
Transit (2018)
Grain (2017)
Choose your language en | es | fr | it


email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

EFP announces the jury for the 2018 European Shooting Stars


- Five high-profile industry experts to select Europe's most promising young acting talents for the 21st edition of the initiative, to be held during the Berlinale

EFP announces the jury for the 2018 European Shooting Stars
(l-r) Eduardo Noriega, Ankica Juric Tilic, Mijke de Jong, Nicole Schmied and Mode Steinkjer

The European Film Promotion (EFP) has presented the European Shooting Stars jury for 2018: former European Shooting Star Eduardo Noriega (Open Your Eyes), former Producer on the Move Ankica Juric Tilic (Quit Staring at My Plate [+see also:
film review
film focus
interview: Hana Jušić
film profile
, this year's Oscar entry from Croatia), award-winning Dutch director Mijke de Jong (Layla M. [+see also:
film review
film profile
, this year's Oscar entry from The Netherlands), Austrian casting director Nicole Schmied (Cold Hell [+see also:
film profile
), and the Norwegian arts editor, film critic and member of the Norwegian Oscar committee Mode Steinkjer (Dagsavisen). Combining their diverse expertise in the various fields of the creative filmmaking process, the jury will select the ten most talented and internationally diverse young actors and actresses from the 21 candidates who have been nominated by their respective EFP member organisations for the upcoming edition of European Shooting Stars.

EFP, the unique network for the promotion of European films and talent worldwide, will announce the lucky ten in early December ahead of the forthcoming Berlin International Film Festival where the awards will be presented on the stage of the Berlinale Palast on 19 February, 2018.

Read more about the jury members here.

Basque Cannes
Ex Oriente Film
Jihlava Film Fund

latest news


more news


Follow us on

facebook twitter rss