email print share on facebook share on twitter share on google+

SARAJEVO 2018 Juries

Sarajevo completes the jury line-up


- The Bosnian event has announced juries for documentary, short and student film competitions

Sarajevo completes the jury line-up

After announcing its Jury of the Competition Programme - Feature Film, which will be presided by Asghar Farhadi (see story), the Sarajevo Film Festival has revealed the names of jurors for its other three competition programmes.

The Jury of the Competition Programme - Documentary Film will comprise Leena Pasanen, the director of DOK Leipzig; Swiss photographer and producer Luciano Rigolini; and Serbian filmmaker Mila Turajlić. 

(The article continues below - Commercial information)Digital Production Challenge - DPC II 1 Internal

The Jury of the Competition Programme - Short Film will consist of three multi-awarded short film directors, all of them women: Konstantina Kotzamani (Greece), Antoneta Alamat Kusijanović (Croatia), and Ena Sendarijević (Netherlands, Bosnia and Herzegovina). 

Finally, the Jury of the Competition Programme - Student Film will include UK writer-director and senior lecturer at London Film School Richard Kwietniowski; Andrea Rudert, head of project management at Filmfest Munich and programmer for Filmschoolfest Munich; and Bosnian director Neven Samardžić.

The Sarajevo Film Festival takes place 10-17 August.

Did you enjoy reading this article? Please subscribe to our newsletter to receive more stories like this directly in your inbox.