Film Reviews

3092 film reviews available in total starting from 04/09/2002. Last updated on 20/09/2018. 603 film reviews inserted in the last 12 months.

J

J.A.C.E. by Menelaos Karamaghiolis

10/11/2011

J.A.C.E.

J.A.C.E.

J Kessels by Erik de Bruyn

23/09/2015

The new movie by Erik de Bruyn opens the Netherlands Film Festival today, and pairs up Fedja van Huêt and Frank Lammers once again, 15 years after Wild Mussels  

J Kessels

J Kessels

Jack by Edward Berger

07/02/2014

Director Edward Berger expertly delves into childhood problems and responsibility issues  

Jack

Jack

Jack Strong by Wladyslaw Pasikowski

13/10/2014

Wladyslaw Pasikowski’s latest feature is an engrossing espionage film based on the true story of Polish Colonel Ryszard Kuklinski  

Jack Strong

Jack Strong

Jackie by Pablo Larraín

08/09/2016

VENICE 2016: In the biopic by Chilean director Pablo Larraín, the actress plays First Lady Jacqueline Kennedy in the days following the assassination of JFK  

Jackie

Jackie

Jalouse by David Foenkinos, Stéphane Foenkinos

14/11/2017

David's and Stéphane Foenkinos's latest comedy is a cutting portrait of a complex woman  

Jalouse

Jalouse

Jauja by Lisandro Alonso

19/05/2014

CANNES 2014: The star offers his acting talent to the abstract film from Lisandro Alonso for a visually fascinating cryptic adventure  

Jauja

Jauja

Jaurès by Vincent Dieutre

20/02/2012

Jaurès

Jaurès

Je suis mort mais j’ai des amis by Guillaume Malandrin, Stéphane Malandrin

12/06/2015

The Malandrin brothers engage Bouli Lanners, Wim Willaert and Lyes Salem in a rock adventure that weaves between melancholy, the grotesque and the absurd  

Je suis mort mais j’ai des amis

Je suis mort mais j’ai des amis

Je veux être actrice by Frédéric Sojcher

20/01/2016

Frédéric Sojcher has made a hybrid film teetering between documentary and fiction, which follows the trail of his ten-year-old daughter, to whom actors’ secrets are entrusted  

Je veux être actrice

Je veux être actrice